Geek Chef

I cook, I talk, I geek

Make stuff! June 10, 2009

Filed under: Craft,Geek — geekchef @ 12:12 pm
Inspirational poster from Maker Faire 2009

Inspirational poster from Maker Faire 2009

I’m excited, that’s for sure, but I’m still in the research stage of “making things”.

I’ve recently invested in a yudu, I had a blast at the Maker Faire and I just signed up for a membership at The TechShop. All amazingly cool stuff that makes me feel the need to “get up and do something!” but the “something” part is vauge and needs work.

The TechShop is having an open house this weekend and I encourage anyone in the area to check it out. I’m hoping I can find my inspiration there. At the least, I’ll find some new cool stuff that impresses and inspires feelings of inadequacy.

 

Leave a Reply

