Geek Chef

I cook, I talk, I geek

long time no post April 28, 2008

Filed under: Food — geekchef @ 9:13 pm
Tags: , , , ,

wow, I can’t believe it’s been so long since my last post!

I’ve been working from home and it’s caused me to keep odd hours and thus odd eating habits.

Today I made quite a tasty meal, it was super easy.

Portabello Shepard’s Pie

2 Portabello mushroom caps
1 cup leftover mashed potatoes (red potatoes, butter, milk, garlic salt and pepper)
1/2 cup cottage cheese
1/2 cup peas
2 tablespoons of breadcrumbs

layer the peas, cheese and potatoes in the mushrooms with potatoes on top. sprinkle
top with breadcrumbs and broil until the top is golden.

easy huh?

 

Leave a Reply

