Geek Chef

I cook, I talk, I geek

What do you think so far? August 7, 2007

Filed under: Food — geekchef @ 5:19 pm

I know there is traffic on this page, oddly. So I am wondering if anyone actually enjoys my posts.

Please let me know what you think and submit your own recipes as well.

Here’s another quickie tip…

Summertime Green Beans

1 lbs Green Beans
1/2 cup mint
1 lemon, juiced

clean and cut beans and place in a steamer, rinse the mint and throw in the bottom of the steamer pot. Place the steamer and add enough water to cover the bottom but not hit the beans. Steam to your liking, as al dente as you like 🙂 plate and toss with a little lemon juice, salt and (white) pepper.

This is a very nice, refreshing veggie dish. It works well with any aromatic herb you might have handy. Rosemary and dill would be other variations I would recommend.

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

